Changing Health, Attitudes + Actions to Recreate Girls

What is CHAARG?
CHAARG stands for Changing Health, Attitudes + Actions to Recreate Girls and is an organization for college aged women that aims to ignite a passion for health + fitness.
Why should I join?

“CHAARG aims to ignite a passion in college-aged girls for health + fitness. Too many college girls rely solely on an elliptical. CHAARG liberates girls from the elliptical + shows them that fitness can [+ SHOULD] be fun! Since every girl has a different preference of what fun is, we create opportunities for our CHAARG girls to “find their fit.” We do this by partnering with local studios once a week to lead a workout, whether it be CrossFit, Pure Barre, or salsa dancing — and everything in between.”

Do I have to be “freaky fit” to join?

No! I am in no way, shape or form “freaky fit,” and I sure was not before I joined CHAARG. I enjoy more than my fair share of ice cream and chocolate- however, I am also very into athletics and love being involved.

Why I love CHAARG

I love sports and have played them since I could walk. Being in college and not having a sport to play with a coach to keep me in shape is the challenging part. Not having someone blowing a whistle at you and teammates encouraging you to “keep pushing,” makes one lack a lot of motivation. By joining CHAARG I feel like I am part of a team again. I wake up and instead of planning my day around where and when I should eat lunch, I plan it around when I can go to the gym and who is going with me. For the first time in my life, I feel excited to go to the gym and try new workouts + classes that I would have never thought I would consider doing [like TRX].

flat,220x200,075,t.jpg

Before CHAARG, I would try to dedicate some time to the gym but would find myself incredibly lost and become discouraged when I didn’t see results. Now that I am part of CHAARG + I don’t feel lost because I have the motivation to go out and try new things at the gym. If I am ever feeling discouraged I have a huge support group of 5,000+ girls who understand and are constantly motivating me.

Other than the empowering + motivational support group that CHAARG has provided me with, my most favorite thing about it is that this fitness organization realizes that everyone has their own version of “fit.”

Like I said, though I have played sports for my whole life, doesn’t mean I haven’t had my endless battle with the scale, trust me I have. CHAARG realizes that everyone is built differently + enjoy different types of working out.

CHAARG offers fun and unique workout opportunities to help CHAARG girls “fit their fit.” It does so by partnering with local fitness studios to lead a workout. Things like boxing, barre classes, salsa dancing– and everything in between.

What happens after I join?

Once a girl joins CHAARG, she is welcomed into a supportive + empowering community of 5,000+ girls! When you workout, you feel good — but, when you surround yourself with people to support you, you feel even better. CHAARG combines good friends + a good workout to keep every girl feeling her happiest + healthiest self. You will have access to incredible workout classes + more importantly — you will be immersed in a positive + encouraging community, filled with women just as passionate about health + fitness as you!

Image result for chaarg

 

 

