my life is nutts

Howdy! I haven’t posted on this in 10 months (wow) and quite a bit has changed since then! My goal when I started this blog was to publish a few posts a month, and it makes me sad that I kind of gave up. But there’s no time like the present, so I’m back to take a stab at this whole blog thing! This post is really special to me and I hope that you enjoy!

____________________________________

On Monday, I trapped myself in the quiet study of the library all day to study for my three midterms this week. When I finally came up for air, I checked Facebook and saw the hashtag #WorldMentalHealthDay trending. Immediately, I felt compelled to make a post on my blog. But just as quickly as the idea came, my fear set in. What will I say? How much will I share? What will people think? Unfortunately, I care about the approval of others far…

View original post 601 more words

