Better Yourself with 3 Questions

1. One past experience that taught you a lifelong lesson.

About a year ago I hit a rough spot in my life. It felt like everything that could go wrong, was, and it was all happening at once. I let these situations break me apart and completely lost myself. However, last summer despite the circumstances I chose to participate in a church mission trip for my third year in a row. This year was different to me because my heart was not in the right place. It was just a week but that week allowed me to open up and realize that everyone has their struggles. I met some of the greatest people who overcame struggles far greater than mine. I felt so selfish for being so down about my struggles. That’s when I decided I didn’t want to be that low again.
2. What are your aspirations? Do you strive for a cause that is greater than yourself?
My aspirations are to be happy and bring joy to everyone I meet. Even if it’s a simple elevator conversation. Something as simple as that could be the difference in their day. It could change their entire outlook for the day. Bringing joy to others is what brings joy to me. It may sound generic but there is just something about making someone smile and laugh that gives me the little spark I need.
3. What’s one specific thing that makes you unique?
I think something that makes me unique is to see the good in people. I’m a strong believer of non judgement, I can approach and talk to just about anyone. I always try to find someone who I can tell feels like they don’t belong somewhere and I befriend them. You never know what someone is going through. Everyone has their story, all a stranger like me can do is attempt to get them through tough times. Just by simply being there.
