Hey, y’all, I am writing to introduce myself to my Social Media class with #Freberg17, so here goes nothing!

photo 3.JPGMy name is Abbie Chambers and I was born and raised in Louisville, Kentucky- even living in the same house until my freshman year of college, where I got to experience the luxuries of dorm-life. I am currently a junior at the University of Louisville, where I am majoring in communications. I am incredibly interested in public relations and have a passion for working with young disabled adults.

My passion for working with individuals with disabilities began when I got my first job at the age of 15 with McAlister’s Deli. It was there that I met one of my favorite people, Harold, who changed my entire outlook on how I lived my life. From there, Harold would inspire me to take a class dedicated to assisting individuals with disabilities, which is where I fell in love. I would love to share more about the journey to my passion, as well as other aspects of my life and look forward to doing so throughout my posts these next few months!

Please feel free to follow me throughout my semester with Dr. Freberg, where I will share things pertaining not only to my class but to my life! I hope to inspire and spread love and compassion to all that I can. I would love to share more about the journey I am taking and finding my passion, as well as other aspects of my life and look forward to doing so throughout my posts these next few months!

 

